BET Awards 2023: See The Complete List Of Winners

On Sunday night, June 25, the BET Awards 2023 revealed this year’s winners in 21 categories. Some of the winners were announced during the official pre-show. Libianca received the award for Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act following her performance at Red Carpet Live! Meanwhile, Beyoncé won big by claiming the awards for BET Her and Viewer’s Choice Award while newcomers Latto and Coco Jones also claimed trophies at the annual awards show. The biggest winner of the night was Busta Rhymes, who took home the Lifetime Achievement Award. He’s only the third rapper in the network’s history to receive the award following Queen Latifah and Diddy.

Album Of The Year

Anyways, Life’s Great GloRilla

Breezy Chris Brown

God Did DJ Khaled

Her Loss Drake & 21 Savage

Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers Kendrick Lamar

Renaissance Beyoncé – WINNER


Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Ari Lennox


Coco Jones





Best Male R&B/Pop Artist


Brent Faiyaz

Burna Boy

Chris Brown – WINNER


The Weeknd

Usher – WINNER

Best Group

City Girls

Drake & 21 Savage – WINNER



Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin

Quavo & Takeoff


Best Collaboration

“Big Energy” (Remix) – Latto & Mariah Carey featuring DJ Khaled

“Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2” – Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice

“Call Me Every Day” – Chris Brown featuring Wizkid

“Can’t Stop Won’t Stop” – King Combs featuring Kodak Black

“Creepin’” – Metro Boomin, The Weeknd & 21 Savage

“F.N.F. (Let’s Go)” – Hitkidd & Glorilla

“Tomorrow 2” – GloRilla & Cardi B

“Wait For U” – Future featuring Drake & Tems – WINNER

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Cardi B

Coi Leray


Ice Spice

Latto – WINNER

Megan Thee Stallion

Nicki Minaj

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

21 Savage



J. Cole

Jack Harlow

Kendrick Lamar – WINNER

Lil Baby

Video Of The Year

“We (Warm Embrace)” – Chris Brown

“2 Million Up” – Peezy, Jeezy & Real Boston Richey Feat. Rob49

“About Damn Time” – Lizzo

“Bad Habit” – Steve Lacy

“First Class” – Jack Harlow

“Kill Bill” – SZA – WINNER

“Tomorrow 2″ – GloRilla & Cardi B

Video Director Of The Year

A$AP Rocky For AWGE

Benny Boom

Burna Boy

Cole Bennett

Dave Free & Kendrick Lamar

Director X

Teyana “Spike Tey” Taylor – WINNER

Best New Artist


Coco Jones – WINNER




Ice Spice

Lola Brooke

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

“Bless Me” – Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin – WINNER

“Finished (Live)” – Tamela Mann

“I’ve Got Joy” – Cece Winans

“Kingdom” – Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin featuring Naomi Raine & Chandler Moore

“New” – Tye Tribbett

“One Moment From Glory” – Yolanda Adams

“The Better Benediction (Pt.2)” – PJ Morton featuring Lisa Knowles-Smith, Le’andria Johnson, Keke Wyatt, Kierra Sheard & Tasha Cobbs Leonard

Viewer’s Choice Award

“Break My Soul” – Beyoncé – WINNER

“Jimmy Cooks” – Drake featuring 21 Savage

“Kill Bill” – SZA

“First Class” – Jack Harlow

“Super Freaky Girl” – Nicki Minaj

“About Damn Time” – Lizzo

“Last Last” – Burna Boy

“Wait For U” – Future featuring Drake & Tems

Best International Act

Aya Nakamura (France)

Ayra Starr (Nigeria)

Burna Boy (Nigeria) – WINNER

Central Cee (UK)

Ella Mai (UK)

Ko (South Africa)

L7nnon (Brazil)

Stormzy (UK)

Tiakola (France)

Uncle Waffles (South Africa)

Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act

Asake (Nigeria)

Camidoh (Ghana)

Flo (UK)

Libianca (Cameroon) – WINNER

Maureen (France)

Mc Ryan Sp (Brazil)

Pabi Cooper (South Africa)

Raye (UK)

Werenoi (France)


“About Damn Time” – Lizzo

“Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2” – Pinkpantheress, Ice Spice

“Break My Soul” – Beyoncé – WINNER

“Her” – Megan Thee Stallion

“Lift Me Up” – Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music From And Inspired By – Rihanna & Ludwig Göransson

“Players” – Coi Leray

“Special” – Lizzo

Best Movie

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – WINNER

Creed 3



The Woman King


Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance With Somebody

Best Actor

Amin Joseph

Brian Tyree Henry

Damson Idris – WINNER

Daniel Kaluuya

Demetrius ‘lil Meech’ Flenory Jr.

Donald Glover

Michael B. Jordan

Best Actress

Angela Bassett – WINNER

Coco Jones

Janelle James

Janelle Monáe

Keke Palmer

Viola Davis


Youngstars Award

Akira Akbar

Alaya High

Demi Singleton

Genesis Denise

Marsai Martin – WINNER

Thaddeus J. Mixson

Dylan Gilmer

Sportswoman Of The Year Award

Alexis Morris

Allyson Felix

Angel Reese – WINNER

Candace Parker

Naomi Osaka

Serena Williams

Sha’carri Richardson

Sportsman Of The Year Award

Aaron Judge

Bubba Wallace

Gervonta Davis

Jalen Hurts – WINNER

Lebron James

Patrick Mahomes

Stephen Curry

Lifetime Achievement Award

Busta Rhymes

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button